Office of the Žilina self-governing region

The Office of the Žilina Self-Governing Region provides administrative and organizational tasks assigned by Regional Assembly, President and other bodies established by Assembly. Its activity is divided between following departments, which were founded to execute the competences of the Region:

  • Department of European Projects and Regional Development
  • Department of Transport and Ground Planning
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Information and Foreign Affairs
  • Department of Culture and Tourism
  • Department of Organization
  • Department of Social Affairs
  • Department of Education and Sport
  • Department of Health Care
  • Department of Investment
  • Department of Žilina Self-Governing Region Property Administration
  • Department of Law and Public Procurement

Bottom navigation


Jazykové verzie webstránky